This Disappears When Logged In

Texas Spiny Lizard

Discussion in 'Lizards - General' started by joshua c williams, Oct 14, 2017.

1. Hi,

Okay so I am new to this so bare with me.

I have found a young Texas Spiny Lizard in my office in Ft Worth TX. He/she is very weak not really moving and is having a bad/hard shed. I do not want it to die and want to know the next steps to get this little guy back on his feet. Did my search to see how to care for it and have most the items at home I need. Did have the wife bring some mealworms up but it has no desire to eat. When found it was covered in cobwebs and just laying there. I will attach a picture. Just any help would be great.

Thanks

Attached Files:

2. murrindindi

murrindindi Elite Member

Hi, are you at home now and is the lizard inside an enclosure, if yes, can you give details of the conditions and put a few photos up of the setup?

3. At my son's ball game. Lizard is in an enclosure at my job. Going back there in about 30mins and will upload some pictures

4. Here are some more pictures. Right now he is at my job. I will be taking it home to put it in a proper enclosure and lighting. Right now I have it in a box with paper towel and a paper towel roll to hide in. He/she does not really move until I try to turn it over on its back for a photo. It does not like it so I didn't do it since I am sure it is overly stressed.

Attached Files: