This Disappears When Logged In

smaller boa/pythin

Discussion in 'Boas *General*' started by eper-ani, Nov 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eper-ani

eper-ani Elite Member

Hey everyone. I'm new to this side of the forums and I have a question if anyone here can help me.

I want a python OR a boa that does not get too large. The only thing i was able to think of was a ball python. Are their any other pythons or boas that reach roughly the size of a ball python or smaller??
    I was going to post the boa thing in the boa section but i thought that would be useless since its the same question.

If anyone could help, thanks

2. furryscaly

furryscaly Elite Member

Rosy boas, rubber boas, and maybe kenyan sand boas, I don't know much about those though. There are others too, but those are the ones that came to mind. Balls are probably your best route, simply cause they're so readily available as CBs and there's so much info available on them. Rosies are one of my faves though. Rubbers are cool too, and are very similar to the rosies, but I don't really know if they're even available as pets.

3. BOA68

BOA68 Member

Although ball pythons are recommended for beginners and people who want a python that stays small i wouldn't recommened it. I have one and he was my first snake. He is now 5 years old and has been nothing but a pain in the butt for 5 years. lol They have many problems some of which include shedding problems and feeding problems. If you are willing to learn about them and deal with some of these problems they are extremely easy to keep. Very low maintanence. There aren't many other boas or pythons that stay small like balls, and the ones that do can get pretty expensive. I don't know if you have any snakes already, but i would recommend a corn snake. They stay fairly small and there are several color morphs to choose from.