This Disappears When Logged In

Reptile room being built! What animals should i get??? [please help!]

Discussion in 'General Construction' started by SebsExotics, May 27, 2014.

1. SebsExotics

SebsExotics Member

I am converting my "fish room" which used to house 30+ fish tanks into a reptile room (with a few fish tanks in it.)
    Anyways, the main attraction will be my custom built 6x3x3 argentine tegu enclosure. I think it will be big enough. He will be out of the cage for long periods of time as i am a film making student. While i am in the room editing videos he can be out. Buting him as a baby.

I also will be moving my custom 43"x27" guinea pig enclosure in. It has a secure lid and will be on top of tegu cage so he can not eat her.

I also have my 75 gallon bearded dragon pair.

But now i have TONS of tanks to fill. It has always been a dream to have tons of reptiles and it is finally gonna happen!

Here are the tanks i have to use:

10 gallon
    10 gallon
    10 gallon
    10 gallon
    10 gallon
    20 gallon long
    20 gallon long
    29 gallon
    30 gallon long
    30 gallon Xtra tall hexagon
    55 gallon

Animals i am 100% GETTING are:
    1x pacman frog (10 gallon)
    1x blizzard leopard gecko (10 gallon)

ANIMALS I AM CONSIDERING:
    2 giant Day geckos as a display with a tetrafauna viquarium waterfall i already have. (29 GALLON)
    Group of 2 or 3 sandfish skinks (20 LONG)
    Some type of small moniter in the 55 GALLON (maybe timor moniter???)

WHAT MONITER WOULD YOU RECCOMEND FOR THE 55 GALLON???
    (Preferably handleable.)

Also what so you think about the tank sizes i listed???

And WHAT OTHER REPTILES DO YOU RECCOMEND FOR THE OTHER TANKS???
    [NO SNAKES. I LOVE THEM BUT MY MOM SAYS THEY ALL GET OUT AND WILL NEVER ALLOW IT]

2. jaydsr2887

jaydsr2887 Elite Member