This Disappears When Logged In

Newish Iguana Help Me

Discussion in 'Green Iguanas' started by Reaver07, May 21, 2016.

1. Reaver07

Reaver07 Member

Hi I'm pretty new to the hero game. I had a few anoles and geckos and decided to relive my childhood...lol Iggy was her name semi free roaming ig we had in our home when I was young cool little thing....then before we new it a 4" beast of a female that loved daridos and pizza ....(not good) and always lounged around in the window sills. we had her for years she would escape from her huge fish tank no matter what we did .....then she couldn't get back in of course... One Ohio winter the temperature dropped well below freezing we found her nearly frozen solid (it seemed) and black in color, my mother nursed her for four days before passing.

OK back on track (sorry) I recently found a good reptile breeder and picked up a green couple days in a 20 gal high awaiting his current 6' X 6' X 3' home I built in garage (off track again) anyway I think he's male growing very fast and looks pretty healthy... My problem is he's mean ass hell he will either Run or stand tall and bite he's not much for the tail soaping game goes right for the teeth...lol I try daily and he's slightly more tolerable of my presence though ever watchful. Mainly anything other than food dish he's aggressive. Totally fine with me doing anything with his dish as long as its with the dish he will feed while I'm holding it fine with me even holding dish above his head (totally comfortable) but still won't let me near him* to pet or hold or grab...??? Any tips I've watched every video on YouTube or whatever nothing helps.....stumped only time will tell I guess. I love this little ******* regardless...lol named him Frank (haha)

2. murrindindi

murrindindi Elite Member

Hi, I may be misunderstanding parts of your post, are you saying you bought a Green Iguana 2 days ago and it`s currently in a 20 gallon fishtank and growing very fast but is still skittish??