This Disappears When Logged In

Need Some Help With A Goldie

Discussion in 'Geckos - Other' started by Zakk, Dec 11, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Zakk

Zakk New Member

20171211_071117.jpg 20171211_071126.jpg 20171211_063648.jpg 20171211_063557.jpg 20171208_182113.jpg 20171208_182113.jpg 20171205_230506.jpg 20171205_145124.jpg 20171203_181651.jpg 20171203_161104.jpg Ok so first off...im not a beginner to reptiles or at least don’t consider myself one...altho I’m far from an expert...ive owned a veriety....sand boa...ball python....a few boa constrictors....and a leopard gecko.....so...my issue now...is my goldie...to start things off I’d like to list my current knowledge and some other information to help better explain everything....

1: not sure the sex...the person I got it from at a reptile expo told me it was female...

2: I have only handled it 2 times...when I got it ...and when I transferred it to its temp home (10 gallon...i know I need a bigger tank and I’m working on it) but when i purchased the gecko it was in a container the size of a nightcrawler container.....and the 10 gallon was all I had...and admittedly...i didn’t really research it...it was an impulse buy because I wanted a new little friend lol

3: I purchased 2 lizards..1 black.... 1 fairly whitish yellow....i didn’t know that it wasent a different morph....and yes I mean black...not brown...it died that night....but the other seems to be a good weight judging by all the pics I’ve seen...and it usually stays a pale blueish color with exeption to its tail (solid goldish) and a strip of yellowish brown (gold) coloration stripe all the way to the back of its neck...and the yellow often changes depending on the lizards mood...im aware dark means stress...and I’ve heard most goodies aren’t really gold (like Wikipedia pic) so I’m wondering if "she’s" relatively healthy....or what I can do to bring "her" mood up....