This Disappears When Logged In

Chinese Water Dragon Can't Open His Eyes/hasn't Eaten In A Few Weeks...

Discussion in 'Water Dragons' started by ghost_of_arkxage, Jun 26, 2017.

1. So I'm new to caring for a Chinese water dragon, I have had cared for a number of different lizards though. (mainly bearded dragons). Anyway, I've had my dragon Neebs for a while now, since October 2016. And he's always been kinda... let's say boring, which I get, they are usually not very social at young ages (from what I've heard). Note: ver since I got him it's always mealworms it's just what the pet store recommended.

I know most people would say take him to the vet but the closest vet from where I live is hour long drive (and I don't drive) Not to mention that money is a little tight at the moment.

But lately, since March this year, something is off. And I'm not sure what happened. He hasn't eaten in a couple of weeks. I think the reason is that of his eyes.

His eyes just will not open, and when they do... like I can see the pupil, but there's this white layer of something that overs his eyes. I don't think it's the eye itself it looks like skin or something. I don't know what this is or what happened but I'm kinda freaking out. If someone can shed some like (pun intended) that would be fantastic. Please.

- Ghost

2. AmityReptiles

AmityReptiles Well Established Member

Take some pictures and post them up so we can see what is happening with his eyes. Also everyone is going to ask you to post your temps and some pics of your enclosure at least so please include that as well.

3. K I tried multiple times to see if I can get his eyes open and he is no cooperating. So I don't know what i can do there

4. Nevermind he decided to cooperate. (Barely) I'll have the photos up shortly. just some tech issues.

5. Sorry about the quallity

Attached Files:

6. AmityReptiles