This Disappears When Logged In

Blue-tongue Skink Feet/toe Problems

Discussion in 'Skinks' started by Rhemus16, Jul 26, 2017.

1. Rhemus16

Rhemus16 New Member

Hello all. I'm new to the whole forum thing but I have a Blue tongue skink that I could use some help with. I've had him for around a year and he has been having problems with losing toes. I know issues with shedding around the toes can be a common problem for skinks (reptiles in general) so I soak him in warm water for around 20 minutes when he sheds to help the skin come off but his toes have still been getting constricted and become swollen and red so I'm obviously not getting all of the skin off. He has already lost quite a few toes and it's killing me. I just want to help him so I was wondering if anyone has suggestions, questions, or thoughts on this subject. I have searched everywhere and it seems nothing is working so anything would be helpful. Thank you!

2. AmityReptiles

AmityReptiles Well Established Member

What are his conditions. Temps humidity etc? What is the substrate and furniture, also cage dimensions. Pics would help of both the reptile and it's enclosure.

3. Rhemus16

Rhemus16 New Member