This Disappears When Logged In

Beardies Eyes Are Watering and Stuck Shut

Discussion in 'Bearded Dragons' started by Draco27, Aug 4, 2009.

1. Draco27

Draco27 Member

My bearded dragons eyes have been watering for about a month. They were just watering at first but then this caused one eye to become stuck shut. I kept dripping water over his eye and wiping it and was able to get it open but it would just proceed to become stuck again. Eventually both eyes started getting stuck so I've been trying to do the same thing as before but it doesn't seem to be working anymore.
    I have been keeping herps for about 5 years now, and know a good bit of information, but I'm only 16 and do not have the money for a vet. Any insight would be extremely helpful.

2. reptilover15

reptilover15 Active Member

what kind of substrate do you have?

3. schlegelbagel

schlegelbagel Frog Lover Premium Member

Tell us EVERYTHING about his setup. Substrate, temps, humidity, diet, size of enclosure, age of dragon, supplements and type of lighting.

4. Draco27

Draco27 Member

55 gallon aquarium with screen top, on playsand, with rocks and log at different levels to allow basking. A desert fluorescent tube, in the middle of the top. A 75 watt basking light on one end over the log and rocks. Given mealworms with calcium dust 3 times a week, occasionally lettuce, parsley, and crickets. Large water bowl to allow soaking. About 5 years old. I will do a temp and humidity check in the morning once all the lights are on.

5. wildheart

wildheart Elite Member

Welcome to HC.;)