This Disappears When Logged In

What Type of Leo's?

Discussion in 'Leopard Geckos' started by frobergs2, Aug 17, 2011.

1. frobergs2

frobergs2 Member

Some of you are so smart about this stuff, I figured it might be easier to just ask...if someone could tell me what type of Leo's these are? We got both of them this Spring, both seem much better off than they did when my son and I got them (from the dreaded Petco, which I now know not to do), their tails have plumpened up a lot. They've been a lot of fun for us, love the little things!

This is Lizzie, adult female. She's a psycho, very funny, and a crazy hunter.
    DSCF1997.jpg

This is Nani, Juvenile, unknown sex. We got him as a baby in May. He's still pretty shy, not a great hunter, but he gets the job done eventually.
    DSCF2004.jpg

2. jkxy

jkxy Elite Member

So you say you bought both of these at Petco? They are beautiful. I love heavily spotted Geckos like Nani.

3. jabberwocky

jabberwocky Elite Member

im no expert either, the top one looks like a hypo tangerine carrot tail baldy (or something along those lines) and the bottom one is a normal possibly lavender. basically you got some decent genetics at petco prices. lucky:)

if you could take an overhead pic of the top one's pattern we could get a better idea.

4. backwoodsgecko

backwoodsgecko Elite Member

Nice geckos!

Lizzie is a SHTCTB (super hypo tangerine carrot tail baldy).
    Nani is an abberant High Yellow, possibly a Mack Snow.

-Haley

5. Jflores

Jflores Elite Member

Those are very beautiful.

Lizzie is a SHTCTB

Nani is in fact a Snow ( I say this with 99.9% accuracy)

6. frobergs2

frobergs2 Member

Thank you all so much for the help! Love that.