This Disappears When Logged In

New Baby Cyclura to Show!

Discussion in 'Cyclura - Rock Iguana' started by risa630, Nov 6, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. risa630

risa630 New Member

Hi there! My name is Marisa and I finally acquired the iguana I have always wanted! I always thought I would get a green iguana but after a lot of research, I decided to own a Cyclura! I am a homeowner with lots of space and will be providing him/her with a large enclosure and allowance to roam the house once older. I just got Jira today, he/she is 36 days old, and is already good with some light handling. I have a lot of experience with reptiles and handling wild iguanas (they tame well with me), and I am excited for this new adventure. I owned a Snapping Turtle for a long time (he was such a gentle giant) and I have a red eared slider (easy care, I know). Looks like there aren't many owners of the Cyclura in the US or on here, but enjoy the two pics I posted if you can! :)

Attached Files:

2. Rich

Rich Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

Welcome to Herp Center and congrats on your new addition!

3. mshrmheadcharge

mshrmheadcharge Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

Welcome to HC!

4. Yellowfang15

Yellowfang15 Well-Known Member

Lucky you! Welcome to HerpCenter.
    I don't know about Red Eared Sliders being easy care!:p

5. Dragoness

Dragoness Elite Member

welcome aboard - cute Cyclura!

Also like the Venus Fly Trap decor!

6. purplecandle

purplecandle Active Member

Cute, looks like a lot of personality!

7. lizardhoarder139

lizardhoarder139 Elite Member

What a cutie!!! :) welcome!

8. risa630

risa630 New Member