This Disappears When Logged In

My Corn Snake!!

Discussion in 'Corn Snakes' started by Hkg, Apr 27, 2014.

1. Hkg

Hkg Elite Member

Hey every one! My name is hunter and I figured why not introduce my corn snake? I figured it can't hurt and I have nothing else to do so why not...? So I have been researching reptiles for about 4 almost 5 years. But I my parents never let me have one. Till one day my science teacher found out I wanted a corn snake, and she asked if I wanted hers. I of course said yes and I picked him/her up 2 days later. It came in a 5 gallon tank, one hide, poop all over the place, shed skin, the water bowl was dirty and the water was pink and chunky. I'm sure glad I took this snake in before she died. When we got home I cleaned the water bowl, and spot cleaned real quick. I let him/her settle for about a week then I decided it NEEDS a new cage. So I bought a 20 gallon long, and got a over $200 lll reptile purchase of hides and decor etc... I set up its cage and fed it. It is now up to weight. I think it will always be a short snake because of the lack of food and care that was provided. It's not super short, but it's not super long. And I don't know exactly how big they are suppose to be at her/his age because I don't know it's age. Any way, it's doing great, never missed a meal, it's not shy at all. It will drink and eat in front of me no problem. Real active, always looks for a way out. And i have owned him/her for about 2 years. It just hasn't felt that long. It's really just a great snake, it has never ever tried to bite me and loves to be handled. So I hope you enjoyed. Feel free to tell me about your snake stories! If love to hear em!

image.jpg
    image.jpg
    image.jpg
    image.jpg
    It is a anery corn snake. And I don't know they age or gender. The cage pic is one if my first setups. Sorry for any typos. I was in a hurry.

Last edited: Apr 27, 2014
  2. MorganLeFay

MorganLeFay Elite Member