This Disappears When Logged In

My Baby CWD FINALLY

Discussion in 'Water Dragons' started by DomezticTunerz, Feb 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sorry it has taken me so long to post up about myself and my baby CWD but I was waiting until I could get some decent pictures of our habitat to post as well!

Anyways, my name is Jason. I am currently a 4th year student at the University of Wisconsin Madison studying Business Economics. My girlfriend , Christal, and myself decided about a month ago we wanted to get a CWD. Prior to that we almost had gotten a puppy but decided to wait. Instead, we have taken the funds we had saved for a puppy and invested that money and MUCH more into giving our CWD the best living conditions possible.

Moving on, I am entirely new to CWD's as of about one month ago but I do have a vast knowledge about them from reading several books and following along on the forums. I have taken every step possible to give my baby the best home she can possibly have and to keep her as healthy as possible. I am always open to any pointers by anyone but I will layout exactly what is contained in the habitat in list form for everyone in case anyone is looking for a particular product or to do a similar set up! Here we go....

PHYSICAL HABITAT
    -Exo-Terra 36x18x24 Glass Terrarium
    -Aquatic Gravel (med and large) 110 lbs.
    -Turtle Reserves (4 from petsmart reptile section, these are the water barriers)
    -TetraFauna Decorative ReptoFilter waterfall and tank filter
    -Slate stones and Rocks for aquariums
    -MagNaturals Magnetic Rock Ledge
    -Fluker's Natural Driftwood Large
    -Custom driftwood on slate
    -Fancy Plants for ground vegetation
    -Tetra aquatic plants for ground and water vegetation
    -Exo-Terra water lettuce
    -Exo-Terra Hanging Vegetation
    -Exo-Terra Spanish Moss for Vines
    -Exo-Terra Large Vine
    -Exo-Terra Small Vine

LIGHTING AND GUAGES
    -Flukers 8.5" Dome (2)