This Disappears When Logged In

Milksnake?

Discussion in 'Milksnakes' started by Turner, Mar 14, 2013.

1. Turner

Turner Elite Member

I own 2 geckos (raptor-leopard gecko, sharp tooth-viper gecko). Ive been entertaining the idea of getting a snake for a couple months now. I have no interest at all, in any way, shape, or form, of having a boa or python at all, ever. Nothing against them i think theyre stunning but i cant deal with the size and they make me nervous and uneasy. I had a friend who had a boa and my husband loved it and carried it everywhere. I however am not one of those people who can deal with them. I think they sense that im scared and nervous and i upset them. However at our local exotic pet store i saw some milk snakes and in particular a caramel corn snake. After seeing them and holding one of the milksnakes i didnt feel so nervous. I know they get decently sized but i thought maybe if i got when it was a baby i could adjust to it and if not my husband loves snakes and would be able to have his own reptile, since the I took over the geckos and handle and control everything to do with them. He had a king snake until it went bazerk after a feeding. His girlfriend at the time put her in a box to feed her and went to put her back in the tank once she ate and she snapped at her and she dropped it from about 2 feet from the floor and from then on she attacked everyone and everything. With my son only being 4 months at the time she had to go. I didnt want to risk anything.

Okay to the point. Are they good snakes? Do they tend to be aggressive? Are they hard to take care? And any and all other advice or input would be appreciated.

2. skelly98

skelly98 Elite Member