This Disappears When Logged In

MegaRay on Back Order?

Discussion in 'Product Questions' started by TitoAndKatt, Jun 2, 2010.

1. TitoAndKatt

TitoAndKatt Elite Member

Has anyone else ever ordered a MegaRay on back order? How long does it typically take for them to come Off of back order, and if you order while they are on back order how long does it take typically to get the bulb? Anyone have any experience with this?

2. Og_

Og_ Elite Member

I don't believe that there will be any one answer on this. It depends on the store and how often they get shipments and how fast their delivery is. It varys from company to company.

I have some shipping experience from the companies that I have worked for and there are no gauranteed numbers but most companies ship at least once a week to the distributors. Then it depends on what shipping method that you paid for, overnight, second day air, snailmail, Etc..

3. mld

mld Subscribed User Premium Member

4. TitoAndKatt

TitoAndKatt Elite Member

I order self Ballasted bulbs 160 Watt US voltage. They are on back order. Maybe I should just buy one now and wait to get it instead of waiting for them to not be on back order. I was just hoping someone here had had experience with the MegaRay company (Reptile UV) specifically.

5. MikeTheMonkeyMan

MikeTheMonkeyMan Active Member

I am also waiting on a megaray 100w from reptileuv, have been for about a month, but looks like I should see it soon :)

6. UromastyxBoy

UromastyxBoy Elite Member

it took me a month about, for some reason they come very slowly, but then again something that good is worth waiting for

7. Geo7809

Geo7809 Elite Member