This Disappears When Logged In

Megaray Never Came!

Discussion in 'Habitat Lighting' started by injunjoe, Apr 2, 2010.

1. injunjoe

injunjoe Well-Known Member

I ordered bulbs from Reptile UV on Feb. 18 and paid in full yet I have got not a thing from them. When I call I get a line of BS that they will ship soon yet nothing! Live and learn I guess! Just another $100.00 down the drain!

2. Lucysfriend

Lucysfriend Elite Member

That's strange. I just got a new bulb and it didn't work after a day, I called and I have to ship it back but they said they will ship another I usually do not get any problems at all. It's a good company and a great product. I have been using them for what like 3 years now? Hopefully you can get this settled. :)

3. Dnm1012

Dnm1012 Elite Member

Good to know I was fixing to place a $100 order with them to but now I am not sure if I want to risk it. Thanks for the info

4. Dnm1012

Dnm1012 Elite Member

One other to add to I do t really want to wait two months for something like that to ship. That's seems a bit weird..

5. kronik070

kronik070 Elite Member

i have been using megarays for a year or 2 now and never had an issue.

I'm yet to have a bulb blow yet(although my friend had 1 blow last week)

there are no pet stores in your area selling these???? Big Al's here sells them.

hopefully you get it sorted out

6. justpete

justpete Member

I purchased my Megaray lamps after reading all the recommendations on this forum. But I think they have a QC issue at the moment that's not meant to bash them in any way. Many people here have had great luck and speak highly of these lamps and I am trying to use them.

I have also had lamp failure. Three lamps in three months.
    One of the three was a replacement.

They do stand behind their product and have been very fast to respond to the problems and are quick to send out replacement lamps. I pay the shipping and so far that's $15.