This Disappears When Logged In

It's Me and Mine.

Discussion in 'Member Photos' started by Dragoness, Sep 29, 2011.

1. Dragoness

Dragoness Elite Member

This year has been so up and down, it's like a roller coaster, and even though it's starting to draw to a close, it still isn't slowing down.

My 'New' boyfriend was only home for two days, rather than the 2 weeks minimum he thought he would have before his deployment to Afghanistan. We have been close friends for 11 years, and dated in high school, before I graduated, and we kind of had to go our separate ways.

So - the engagement ring he ordered won't be in for a few more weeks, and he wasn't able to surprise me with it when he proposed. I have an engraved titanium band being custom made. He won't tell me what it says - that will be a surprise.

We have tentatively set the date for May 1st 2013 (The may after he returns from his deployment - in theory.) and just started telling family yesterday. When we told my mom, her response was "I knew it!".

Anyways, this is me and He.

Attached Files:

2. kriminaal

kriminaal HH Block Leader Staff Member Premium Member

Congrats Jen and nice photos.
    Maybe it will say HerpCenter on it ;)

3. Dragoness

Dragoness Elite Member

Ha ha, if he does that, I'll make Rich do the wedding.

I couldn't pry it out of him. All he would say is "It's something simple."

4. Merlin

Merlin Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

Congratulations Jen! You two make a nice looking couple!

5. Rich

Rich Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

Congrats Jen! I can assure you that it doesn't say Herp Center. That narrows things down some!

6. Dragoness

Dragoness Elite Member

Thanks - It's nicer when he actually has hair, though.

Rich: Good to know!

7. Jflores

Jflores Elite Member

Congrats!!!, best wishes to both of you!!

8. Flint

Flint Elite Member

You guys look great together, congrats!!!

9. purplemuffin

purplemuffin Elite Member

Awwwww congrats! :)

10. mimo91088