This Disappears When Logged In

Help with 4 Month Old Water Dragon

Discussion in 'Help *General*' started by Tjjm, Oct 24, 2012.

1. Tjjm

Tjjm Well-Known Member

Hi all newbie here just a few questions about my new cwd. I've had him/her now since saturrday and when I brought home and even in pet shop was a lovely mint green colour but now has gone to a dark green on back. Also won't eat. It ate 2 mealworms on Saturday when I brought home and also had 3 yesterday but that's it I've tried on crickets (small) and small locust but not interested . Also how often should they be pooping it had 1 on Sunday and 1 today but that's it. And lastly only yesterday it started climbing and now rests about 6 inches lower than the intended basking. Please can someone help me as I'm really worrying now it's my first reptile but done as much research as I could before buying so wasn't an impulse buy so please help.

2. Pharoahound

Pharoahound Elite Member

Hi welcome to herp center! Can you post any pictures? And a run down of the tank would be great-why size, what is the tempature what are you measuring the temps with? What is the humidity ect ect

3. Tjjm

Tjjm Well-Known Member

Right here goes. It's currently in a vivexotic ax48 heated with 150w bulb on dimming stat and a 150w pulse stat I have a 42 inch uv on top at back and 36 inch uv on back of divider I have a 3x1x1 lxwxh fish tank at rear with rock wall and ledge built either side the tank is filtered and heated to 25 degrees. My temperatures are 92 basking 86 ambient and 76 cool end I'm measuring with Komodo dial thermometer I mist 3 times daily and temperature is between 60x80% with Komodo dial hygrometer and for substrate I have coconut terrain hope this helps can't post pictures as don't know how and I'm using iPhone to post. I have no pc sorry.

4. Tjjm

Tjjm Well-Known Member

That's a 150w ceramic heat emitter on pulse stat and night temps are usually around 74-78 degrees

5. Thalatte

Thalatte Elite Member