This Disappears When Logged In

First Post: I Own a Rosy Boa and Got My First Sand Boa a Week Ago.

Discussion in 'Rosy Boas & Sand Boas' started by kevintj0913, Nov 11, 2013.

1. kevintj0913

kevintj0913 Member

I am new to the snake raising and was wondering what size of mice my rosy should eat? it is about 18 inches long. I usually feed it three pinkies but feel like I should try fuzzies. My kenyan sand boa is feeding on pinkies and doing well. The rosy lives in a 40 gallon breeder with three hides and a fake plant for it to climb on. The sand boa lives in a 20 gallon long with one hide and a small decoration. I bought the rosy almost a year ago and never had a problem with health or feedings. if you have any comments or suggestions feel free to ask! I can even post pictures sometime.

2. thinkbig317

thinkbig317 Elite Member

Hey there and welcome aboard. If your feeding your rosy 3 pinkies at a time I think moving up to fuzzies is a great idea. Have any pics of your snakes?

3. kevintj0913

kevintj0913 Member

I think i will move him to fuzzies as soon as the pinkies run out. I will upload a pic of them so everyone can see.

image (1).jpg

image (2).jpg

image (3).jpg

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2013
  4. rimridge

rimridge Well-Known Member