This Disappears When Logged In

Does Anyone Here Have Any Experience with Links Road Animal Clinic?

Discussion in 'Herp Health' started by skelly98, Jun 22, 2012.

1. skelly98

skelly98 Elite Member

so that was my last post... anyways, the links road animal hosptial in toronto is the closest to where i live, and i was wondering if anyone had any experience with these guys? i saw some pretty nasty reviews, along with some pretty good ones, and i was wondering if anyone here has dealt with these guys before? lol sorry for asking this, i just want to know their attitudes towards reptiles and if they are any good with reptiles?

2. mshrmheadcharge

mshrmheadcharge Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

I have no experience with this animal hospital, but I would like to know how your MHD is being kept, type of enclosure, substrate, humidity, temps and what you are using to measure them.

3. skelly98

skelly98 Elite Member

he is a recent accusisiton from a pet store i will not name. he is in a 32x19x19 tank, but i had no time to build a bigger one, but i will once summer comes. the temps are 75-85 degrees, with a basking spot of 90. the humidity is eighty, with a water pool with moving water and enough room to soak if he sees fit. he has 5.0 uvb, and a infrared bulb to keep the basking side warm, along with a heat cable beneath the tank. i am meausuring this with a temp gun, and a electric humidity gauge.

4. mshrmheadcharge

Yikes! That is WAY TOO HOT! Your temps should never be higher then 84 deg with these guys! Aim for 78 during the day at 72 at night. Your humidity needs to be 70-80 percent. These numbers are very important for the health of your MHD. Also, it is important to provide lots of coverage for them, and areas where the light is filtered by fake plants

5. skelly98

skelly98 Elite Member