This Disappears When Logged In

Cubanrock and Rino??? Need Help

Discussion in 'Cyclura - Rock Iguana' started by Cubanrox, Sep 10, 2013.

1. Cubanrox

Cubanrox Member

Hi, I'm new to this. We have I believe a female Cuban rock iguana. She is about 3 years old. We had her in a 150 gallon tank and she has done well. My husband had good light humidity and she has the bark in there. She eats greens daily sometimes grapes carrots and apples. We were searching and searching for a bigger affordable cage for her. We found one. Like 7 feet tall, 8 feet long and about 4 feet deep. But it came with an iguana who needed a home. He is a male rino iguana. About 3 years old. They were doing ok together. Our rock iguana (roxy) is not afraid of Ziggs. They hang out together. But roxy is hiding under her cave the majority of the day and not eating any of the greens. Only a few grapes. This has been going on for about a week. I'm VERY worried about her! Help please... Any advise is greatly appreciated.

2. rhinokeeper

rhinokeeper Elite Member

Are the 2 living together? Any signs of aggression?

3. rhinokeeper

rhinokeeper Elite Member

If things don't work out I would be more than happy to get that rhino from you. I would love to breed them.

4. Cubanrox

Cubanrox Member

Yes they are in the same cage. No signs of aggression at all. At first they did the head bob and whatnot but now they just chill. But my Cuban is not eating!!!

5. Cubanrox

Cubanrox Member

She doesn't seem scared. But maybe stressed? New home and new friend?

6. rhinokeeper

rhinokeeper Elite Member

Very possible. Especially since the new enclosure is so much larger. Any pictures?

7. Cubanrox

Cubanrox Member

But how long will she go without eating? I'm afraid she going to get sick!
    image.jpg
    This is Ziggs the rhino

8. CryHavoc17

CryHavoc17 Elite Member