This Disappears When Logged In

Cali King snake needs good home

Discussion in 'Adoptions' started by Ssativa, Apr 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ssativa

Ssativa Subscribed User Premium Member

I have a beautiful California King Snake with a very nice personality.
    http://www.reptiforum.com/gallery/data/500/8512King_Snake_003.jpg
    I seem to be the one everyone sends their unwanted herps lately and as much as I love the snake, I have my hands full with my burmese python and all of my other reptiles. He eats one live mouse a week and has no problems feeding. He doesn't come with an enclosure, which is partially why I can't keep him. The ex-owner gave me a loaner for the time being.

If interested, here is some additional info.
    I'm not experienced in shipping herps, but I'm doubtful that I'll find anyone nearby to pick this snake up. I'm willing to try shipping if it is going to be safe for the snake and if you are willing to pay shipping. By the way I'm broke--another reason for letting this sweetheart go--so while I'm not asking a specific amount of money for this snakes adoption, any donation the adopter feels apropriate would be appreciated and it will go towards the care of my other reptiles.

2. Jem_Scout

Jem_Scout Elite Member

Do you still have him?

3. Ssativa

Ssativa Subscribed User Premium Member

Yes, I still have him. And I am still looking for a good home.

4. Jem_Scout

Jem_Scout Elite Member

I'm willing to take him if your willing to ship him! :D
    I'm in Wisconsin though...

5. GAsnakeman

GAsnakeman Elite Member

I'm in GA if you would prefer someone closer. The cali king I have could use a pal. I couldn't keep them in the same enclosure though.

6. Jem_Scout

Jem_Scout Elite Member

I would hope you never have them together GAsnakeman! :eek: LOL

7. GAsnakeman

GAsnakeman Elite Member