This Disappears When Logged In

ball / royal python breeders?

Discussion in 'Ball Pythons' started by sarah.s, Jun 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sarah.s

sarah.s Member

Hi I am new to this froum and am wondering if anyone knows of a good ball / royal python breeder in the uk? I have been doing my research and have decided I will be able to give the care needed to this snake. I however plan on waiting till next year before I get my ball to give me extra time to do even more reseach and to get the housing etc set up. The extra time will also allow me to spread the cost of the set up out so that it is of less stress to my finances. I should say that as a child we rescused a ball python so I already know about some of the problems that can crop up and about basic care. It was the ball we rescused that got me hooked on snakes in the first place I currently have a young amel corn which I am bringing back to health after a bad start in its life due to it being part of a mass production project. When I got the poor little thing it was the size and weight of a hatchling dispite the fact it was at least 5 months old, hench alot of time and effort has gone into looking after this little one. My main and first love whenit comes to snakes however is balls and I look forward egerly to the day when I bring my first one home.

2. venus

venus Founding Member

hi Sarah, welcome to Herp Center. We have many UK members here, hopefully someone will be able to help you.

3. mshrmheadcharge

mshrmheadcharge Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

Hi, and welcome to the HCN. We are glad to have ya

4. BlackJack

BlackJack Subscribed User Premium Member

Good for you that you are taking the time to get a lot of information and a good set-up for your BP first!!!!
    You're going to save yourself a lot of stress (financial and psychological) doing it that way.