This Disappears When Logged In

Anyone Else's Burm Growl All the Time?

Discussion in 'Burmese Pythons' started by methos75, Aug 29, 2012.

1. methos75

methos75 Elite Member

And I do mean growl, such an angry little guy. He doesn't strike or anything, but man he growls like an Pitt Bull

Last edited: Aug 29, 2012
  2. AjaMichelle

AjaMichelle Elite Member

Growling? I'm no expert on snakes but that doesn't seem right. Hissing maybe!

Either way, my Burm is pretty quiet. :)

3. methos75

methos75 Elite Member

No it growls LOL, it is hissing I suppose but its a deep guttural rumbling type of hiss LOL

4. mld

mld Subscribed User Premium Member

Maybe it the air moving or stomach growls?

5. AjaMichelle

AjaMichelle Elite Member

Do snakes make a growling noise? :confused:

6. methos75

methos75 Elite Member

Ok, it is hissing I guess but he is just crazy angry all the time it seems.

[video=youtube;B0cYg5J88HY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0cYg5J88HY&feature=*********[/video]

7. AjaMichelle

AjaMichelle Elite Member

Oh okay! :) well like I said, I'm not an expert but I think that's considered hide violation. Violating his hide will not win his favor. You'll also want to be sure to pick him up in a less predatory manner. You should also consider hook training him. :) I mean no offense, these are just things to take into consideration.

My best friend has a female albino green Burm who's 14 feet (I think) and she's a talker. She hisses constantly but isn't defensive. She's very calm and moves in a slow deliberate manner (no quick, darting movements), but she hisses. So I guess some snakes just do that?

8. methos75

methos75 Elite Member

Yeah I should hook train, but I like using my hands so that they know that its not always feeding time when I open up the tubs. It is my one really bad habit I guess, I only use the hooks for my aggressive snakes when I should be more consistent.

9. AjaMichelle

AjaMichelle Elite Member