This Disappears When Logged In

A Couple Diy Enclosures I Just Built

Discussion in 'General Construction' started by Thatoneguy, May 30, 2015.

1. Thatoneguy

Thatoneguy Member

My Girlfriend recently bought a Cuban Rock Iguana and I was tasked with building its cage. I have no experience in building things, but thought I would share what I came up with. I also built my ball pythons new homes after this and started building another enclosure for a Tegu which I will be purchasing in the near future.
    20150523_210339.jpg These are made of Melamine with Vinyl flooring, I divided the bottom of the tank to prevent my snakes from dumping the water in their bedding, and I can feed them on the vinyl to make the mess easier to clean up. I used a strip of heat tape under the vinyl on the left side if the tanks. They are 4ftx2ftx18in
    20150510_143131.jpg This is the Iguana enclosure under construction. Same building materials for the most part. Also all the enclosure have latched on the sides to allow you to take off the entire front panel for easier cleaning, or even to expand the enclosure. This cage is 6ftx2ftx3ft. 20150517_195658.jpg this is the cage complete for the most part. the top is pegboard with an area cut out for the lights. I have a piece of pegboard acting as a ramp right now so she can get to her basking spot, but that is only temporary. We will be building another ledge and a better less steep ramp in the future.